Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


May 2019

             
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Thu 23 May 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Mon 27 May 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 29 May 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 29 May 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Walton Walk/Cream Lodge  more >>
Wed 29 May 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 30 May 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Thu 30 May 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group - Task 15  more >>

June 2019

                                                                     
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 1 Jun 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 1 Jun 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 3 Jun 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 4 Jun 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 5 Jun 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 5 Jun 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  1.15 towards Cotes and Return  more >>
Thu 6 Jun 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Thu 6 Jun 2019 18:00  BOSCAPS Registration  Methodist Church Hall, North Street  more >>
Thu 6 Jun 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 10 Jun 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 12 Jun 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 16  more >>
Wed 12 Jun 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Woodthorpe  more >>
Wed 12 Jun 2019 19:00  BUSCA AGM  Library, 33 North Street  more >>
Wed 12 Jun 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 12 Jun 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 13 Jun 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 14 Jun 2019 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Banquet  more >>
Sat 15 Jun 2019 10:00  Clock Club Jumble Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Sat 15 Jun 2019 11:00  Open Gardens  Admission by Programme  more >>
Sun 16 Jun 2019 10:00  Father's Day Celebrations  Baptist Church  more >>
Sun 16 Jun 2019 11:00  Open Gardens  Admission by Programme  more >>
Mon 17 Jun 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "A Star is Born"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 18 Jun 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 19 Jun 2019 18:00  BOSCAPS Registration  Methodist Church Hall, North Street  more >>
Wed 19 Jun 2019 18:30  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Mountsorrel  more >>
Thu 20 Jun 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Fri 21 Jun 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 22 Jun 2019 12:00  Hall Orchard Summer Fayre  more >>
Mon 24 Jun 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 24 Jun 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 26 Jun 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 26 Jun 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 26 Jun 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Miller's Bridge  more >>
Wed 26 Jun 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 27 Jun 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>

July 2019

                                                       
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Jul 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 2 Jul 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 3 Jul 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 3 Jul 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Castle Hill, Mountsorrel  more >>
Thu 4 Jul 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Thu 4 Jul 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 6 Jul 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Jul 2019 10:00  Library Open Morning  33, North Street, Barrow  more >>
Sat 6 Jul 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sun 7 Jul 2019 10:00  Summer Street Market 2019  High Street, Barrow upon Soar  more >>
Mon 8 Jul 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 10 Jul 2019    BB Club Trip  Carsington Water & Hapton Hall Rose Gardens  more >>
Wed 10 Jul 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 10 Jul 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 11 Jul 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Fri 12 Jul 2019 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Mon 15 Jul 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Mary Poppins Returns"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 16 Jul 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Thu 18 Jul 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Fri 19 Jul 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 20 Jul 2019 10:00  Clock Club Jumble Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Mon 22 Jul 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 24 Jul 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 24 Jul 2019 18:30  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Mountsorrel  more >>
Wed 24 Jul 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 25 Jul 2019 09:30  Free Drop-in IT Session  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 29 Jul 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 31 Jul 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 31 Jul 2019 18:45  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Walton/Cream Lodge  more >>

August 2019

                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Thu 1 Aug 2019 10:00  Free Drop-in IT Session  Parish Council Office  more >>
Thu 1 Aug 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 3 Aug 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 3 Aug 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 5 Aug 2019 09:30  BOSCAPS  Humphrey Perkins School  more >>
Mon 5 Aug 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 6 Aug 2019 09:30  BOSCAPS  Humphrey Perkins School  more >>
Tue 6 Aug 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 7 Aug 2019 09:30  BOSCAPS  Humphrey Perkins School  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 03-May-2019 By Keith