Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

 

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


December 2018

                         
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 12 Dec 2018 14:30  BB Club Carol Service  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Wed 12 Dec 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 12 Dec 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 15 Dec 2018 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beverage Club  more >>
Sat 15 Dec 2018 10:30  Matt Beighton, children's author  Story Session at the Library  more >>
Tue 18 Dec 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 19 Dec 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 21 Dec 2018 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 22 Dec 2018 19:30  Christmas Dance  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 24 Dec 2018 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 26 Dec 2018 10:00  BB Club Boxing Day Coffee  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 26 Dec 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 26 Dec 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

January 2019

                                           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Tue 1 Jan 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 2 Jan 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 3 Jan 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 5 Jan 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 5 Jan 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 7 Jan 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Wed 9 Jan 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 9 Jan 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 14 Jan 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 14 Jan 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Mama Mia, Here We Go Again"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 15 Jan 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 16 Jan 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Fri 18 Jan 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 19 Jan 2019 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 19 Jan 2019 19:00  Charnwood Orchestra Concert  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Wed 23 Jan 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 23 Jan 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 25 Jan 2019 19:30  Centre Stage presents: Forget me Not  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 28 Jan 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 28 Jan 2019 14:00  BB Club Film  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 28 Jan 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 30 Jan 2019 19:30  Health & Wellbeing Event  Barrow Community Library  more >>

February 2019

                                         
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 2 Feb 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Feb 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 4 Feb 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 5 Feb 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Feb 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 6 Feb 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 7 Feb 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 11 Feb 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 13 Feb 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 15 Feb 2019 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Fish & Chip Lunch & Dance  more >>
Fri 15 Feb 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 16 Feb 2019 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 16 Feb 2019 19:30  Valentine Dance  Humphrey Perkins School  more >>
Mon 18 Feb 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "The Time of Our Lives"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Feb 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 25 Feb 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 25 Feb 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Feb 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Feb 2019 19:30  Library Wednesday Evening Talk  Tall Ships  more >>

March 2019

                                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 2 Mar 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Mar 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 4 Mar 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 5 Mar 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Mar 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 6 Mar 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 7 Mar 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Mon 11 Mar 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 11 Mar 2019    BB Club Trip  Pennells Garden Centre  more >>
Wed 13 Mar 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 15 Mar 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 18 Mar 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Edie"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Mar 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Mar 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Mar 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 25 Mar 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 25 Mar 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Mar 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>

April 2019

           
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Apr 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 2 Apr 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 3 Apr 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 3 Apr 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 4 Apr 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 6 Apr 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 25-September-2018 By admin