Village Diary

 Village Diary

 

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


November 2017

                                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Fri 17 Nov 2017 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Luncheon Club  more >>
Fri 17 Nov 2017 19:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Robin & the Sherwood Hoodies  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 18 Nov 2017 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 18 Nov 2017 14:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Robin & the Sherwood Hoodies  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 18 Nov 2017 19:00  Barrow Youth Theatre: Robin & the Sherwood Hoodies  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 20 Nov 2017    Bishop Beveridge Club Xmas Lunch Trip  Birstall Golf Club  more >>
Tue 21 Nov 2017 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 22 Nov 2017 13:00  Craft Afternoon  Barrow upon Soar Library  more >>
Wed 22 Nov 2017 14:30  BB Club Xmas Angels Craft Afternoon  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 22 Nov 2017 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Fri 24 Nov 2017 10:30  Rhyme Time in Barrow Library  Rhymes and songs for ages 3 and under  more >>
Fri 24 Nov 2017 14:00  Games Afternoon at the Library  Come Along, Have Fun and Meet People  more >>
Mon 27 Nov 2017 12:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 27 Nov 2017 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Mon 27 Nov 2017 19:30  Monday Evening Talk at the Library  Christmas Wreath making  more >>
Wed 29 Nov 2017 14:30  BB Club Beetle Drive  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 29 Nov 2017 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 30 Nov 2017 19:30  Christmas Tree Festival Grand Opening  Holy Trinity Church  more >>

December 2017

                                                                         
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Fri 1 Dec 2017 19:30  Christmas Tree festival Concert  Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Fri 1 Dec 2017 19:30  Centre Stage presents: Truth & Truffles  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 2 Dec 2017 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Dec 2017 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Dec 2017 11:00  Christmas Tree Festival  Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Sat 2 Dec 2017 14:30  Barrow Christmas Street Market and Big Switch-on  High Street & Church Street  more >>
Sun 3 Dec 2017 11:30  Christmas Tree Festival  Holy Trinity Church  more >>
Mon 4 Dec 2017 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 4 Dec 2017 19:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group evening sessio  more >>
Tue 5 Dec 2017 19:15  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Dec 2017 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 6 Dec 2017 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 7 Dec 2017 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 8 Dec 2017 10:30  Rhyme Time in Barrow Library  Rhymes and songs for ages 3 and under  more >>
Fri 8 Dec 2017 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Fri 8 Dec 2017 19:30  Twinning Association Wine Tasting  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Sat 9 Dec 2017 10:00  Library Open Day  Library, North Street  more >>
Mon 11 Dec 2017    Bishop Beveridge Club Trip  York Medieval Christmas Fair  more >>
Mon 11 Dec 2017 12:30  ART Self help group  Group get together of artists and learners  more >>
Wed 13 Dec 2017 14:00  Craft Afternoon  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 13 Dec 2017 14:30  BB Club Carol Service  more >>
Wed 13 Dec 2017 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 13 Dec 2017 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 15 Dec 2017 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Luncheon Club  more >>
Sat 16 Dec 2017 10:00  Clock Club Rummage Sale  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 18 Dec 2017 14:00  BB Club Film My Cousin Rachel  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Dec 2017 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Dec 2017 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Dec 2017 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Fri 22 Dec 2017 10:30  Rhyme Time in Barrow Library  Rhymes and songs for ages 3 and under  more >>
Sat 23 Dec 2017 19:30  Christmas Dance  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 25 Dec 2017 12:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Tue 26 Dec 2017 10:00  BB Club Boxing Day Coffee  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 26 Dec 2017 10:30  Barrow Runners 6 mile Handicap Event  Humphrey Perkins School  more >>
Wed 27 Dec 2017 10:30  Parish Council Footpath Walk  Plod off the Pudding  more >>
Wed 27 Dec 2017 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Dec 2017 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 29 Dec 2017 14:00  Games Afternoon at the Library  Come Along, Have Fun and Meet People  more >>

January 2018

                                               
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Jan 2018 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Mon 1 Jan 2018 19:00  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group evening sessio  more >>
Tue 2 Jan 2018 19:15  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 3 Jan 2018 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Thu 4 Jan 2018 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 5 Jan 2018 10:30  Rhyme Time in Barrow Library  Rhymes and songs for ages 3 and under  more >>
Sat 6 Jan 2018 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Jan 2018 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 10 Jan 2018 14:00  Craft Afternoon  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 10 Jan 2018 14:30  BB Club Afternoon Tea  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 10 Jan 2018 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Wed 10 Jan 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 12 Jan 2018 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Senior Citizen Luncheon Club  more >>
Mon 15 Jan 2018 14:00  BB Club Film: Dunkirk  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 16 Jan 2018 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 17 Jan 2018 14:00  Knit & Natter  Methodist Church  more >>
Wed 17 Jan 2018 14:30  BB Club Fun Quiz  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 17 Jan 2018 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Fri 19 Jan 2018 10:30  Rhyme Time in Barrow Library  Rhymes and songs for ages 3 and under  more >>
Sat 20 Jan 2018 14:30  BB Club Social Afternoon  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 22 Jan 2018 12:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 24 Jan 2018 14:30  BB Club Bingo  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 24 Jan 2018 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 24 Jan 2018 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 05-October-2017 By admin