Barrow upon Soar Facebook
Village Diary

 Village Diary

 

This diary page is continuously updated, based upon the Local Events Calendar. If you would like an event to be included in the Local Events, then please write brief details in the Village Diary, which is kept in the Library, North Street.


February 2019

                       
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 18 Feb 2019 14:00  BB Club Film - The Time of their Lives  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Feb 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 8  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 13:00  Over 60s Sing Along  Bishop beverage Club  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 14:30  Over 60s Bingo  Bishop beverage Club  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Feb 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 25 Feb 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 25 Feb 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Feb 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beverage Club  more >>
Wed 27 Feb 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Wed 27 Feb 2019 19:30  Library Wednesday Evening Talk  Tall Ships  more >>

March 2019

                                                 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 2 Mar 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 2 Mar 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 4 Mar 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 5 Mar 2019 12:30  BB Club Soup & Pancake Lunch  Bishop beverage Club  more >>
Tue 5 Mar 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 6 Mar 2019 13:00  Over 60s Sing Along  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 6 Mar 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 6 Mar 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 7 Mar 2019 10:00  Barrow Footpaths Group  Barrow Footpaths Group Task 9  more >>
Thu 7 Mar 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Fri 8 Mar 2019 19:00  Pantomime : Peter Pan  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 9 Mar 2019 14:00  Pantomime : Peter Pan  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Sat 9 Mar 2019 19:00  Pantomime : Peter Pan  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 11 Mar 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Mon 11 Mar 2019    BB Club Trip  Pennells Garden Centre  more >>
Wed 13 Mar 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 15 Mar 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 18 Mar 2019 14:00  BB Club Film - Edie  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 19 Mar 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 20 Mar 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 20 Mar 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 22 Mar 2019 19:15  Twinning Association Quiz Night  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 25 Mar 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 25 Mar 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 27 Mar 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 27 Mar 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>

April 2019

                                       
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Mon 1 Apr 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 2 Apr 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 3 Apr 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 3 Apr 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 4 Apr 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 6 Apr 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Apr 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 6 Apr 2019 19:00  Hilarious Play : Raising Agents  Humphrey Perkins Community Centre  more >>
Mon 8 Apr 2019    BB Club Trip  Little Moreton Hall (NT)  more >>
Mon 8 Apr 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 10 Apr 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Fri 12 Apr 2019 12:30  Baptist Luncheon Club  Easter Banquet  more >>
Mon 15 Apr 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Bohemian Rhapsody"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 16 Apr 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 17 Apr 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 17 Apr 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 19 Apr 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 22 Apr 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Wed 24 Apr 2019 15:00  BB Club Easter Afternoon Tea  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 24 Apr 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Mon 29 Apr 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>

May 2019

                                       
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Wed 1 May 2019 15:30  Mothers' Union  more >>
Wed 1 May 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Thu 2 May 2019 19:15  Leicestershire Metal Detecting Society  Conservative Club function room  more >>
Sat 4 May 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>
Sat 4 May 2019 11:00  Crochet Club  Methodist Church  more >>
Mon 6 May 2019 14:00  New Horizons  Barrow upon Soar Bereavement Support Group  more >>
Tue 7 May 2019 19:00  Parish Council Meeting  more >>
Wed 8 May 2019 19:30  Women's Institute  more >>
Mon 13 May 2019 08:00  BB Club Trip  Princess Trent River Cruise  more >>
Mon 13 May 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  Art Self Help Group afternoon sessio  more >>
Wed 15 May 2019 19:30  Gardening Club  The Gap - Baptist Church  more >>
Wed 15 May 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>
Fri 17 May 2019 12:30  BB Club Friday Lunch  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Mon 20 May 2019 14:00  BB Club Film "Bridge of Spies"  Bishop Beveridge Club  more >>
Tue 21 May 2019 19:30  Methodist Men's Supper Group  Activity followed by Supper  more >>
Wed 22 May 2019 15:15  Fun@Church  Methodist Church: for accompanied children from babies to Year 6  more >>
Mon 27 May 2019 10:30  Art Self Help Group  A group of painters who support each other,  more >>
Mon 27 May 2019 19:00  Barrow Book Club  We meet at The Hunting Lodge. New members always welcome.  more >>
Wed 29 May 2019 14:30  BB Club Natter & Chatter Afternoon  Bishop beveridge Club  more >>
Wed 29 May 2019 19:45  Methodist Church Ladies Circle  Coffee Lounge, Methodist Church  more >>

June 2019

 
DateTimeTitleSummary 
Sat 1 Jun 2019 10:00  Mini Market & Coffee Morning  Methodist Church  more >>

Previous page: Barrow Historical Photos
Next page: Village History

 

Last Updated. 25-September-2018 By admin